2015 RedAss DH NSW/ACT State Championship Results


Congratulations to all our new RedAss Downhill NSW/ACT State Champions 2015 who claimed the titles at Del Rio in Wisemans Ferry today.

Steve Humphreys, President of NSW MTB, said today, “I congratulate all our new downhill State Champions – we saw some tremendous performances and it’s rewarding also to see so many young talents coming through the ranks. The future of this niche sport looks promising!” Mr Humphreys awarded the titles to the following category winners:

  • Elite Men: Graeme Mudd, Newcastle NSW
  • Elite Women: Kellie Weinert, Kearns NSW
  • Under 19 Men: Harry Parsons, Mittagong NSW
  • Under 17 Men: Patrick Butler, Brunkerville NSW
  • Under 15 Men: Kye A’Hern, Canberra ACT
  • Junior Women: Ellie Smith, Jilliby NSW
  • Expert Men: Nicholas Atkins, Glenbrook NSW
  • Expert Women: Rhiannon Cheesewright, Gulgong NSW
  • Veteran 30+ Men: Daniel Seidel, Kiama Downs NSW
  • Master 40+ Men: Brendon Cragg, Canberra ACT
  • Master Women: Coleen Kehoe, Thornton NSW
  • SuperMaster 50+ Men: Brett Smith, Jilliby NSW
  • GrandMaster 60+ Men: Steve Coles, Orange NSW


>> Final Results [PDF]

>> Seeding Results Elite, U19’s [PDF]


The RedAss Downhill State Series will continue on 29+30 August with Round 2 at Green Valley’s Freeride Park in Tongarra near Shellharbour with the Wollongong MTB Club.

Elite Mens podium. Photo: Rocky Trail
Elite Mens podium. Photo: Rocky Trail
Elite Women's podium. Photo: Rocky Trail
Elite Women’s podium. Photo: Rocky Trail

For all podium photos, visit the Rocky Trail Facebook page.