Blackmans Bicyles increases lead in JetBlack Bikeshop Trophy

After three rounds in the SHIMANO MTB Grand Prix Series the army of MIA Blackmans riders have increased the lead for their nominated bike store “Blackmans Bicycles” in the official NSW/ACT JetBlack Bikeshop Trophy.

Rocky Trail has been proudly running this initiative for the third year and winners so far have included Gordon Street Cycles from Port Macquarie in 2011 and Ashfield Cycles from Sydney’s Inner West in 2012. “Our aim is to give bike shops the opportunity to promote themselves through our SHIMANO MTB GP racing series”, said Juliane Wisata. “We see a lot of dedicated riders who race under their nominated bike store’s name and with branded jerseys. So it’s a good way to get the name out – we have photographers on site as well so our events are a great source for promotional photos and stories.” The winning bike store is promised a lavish “Schnitzel Party”, Austrian-style.

The current top 10 standings after three rounds are online now:

  1. Blackmans Bicycles
  2. All-Track Bicycles
  3. Ashfield Cycles
  4. OnyaBike Belconnen
  5. Drift Bikes Newcastle
  6. Ride Ettalong
  7. Cheeky Velosport
  8. City Bike Depot
  9. BikeMinded
  10. Bikeworx Erina

For full results, visit our event website. To nominate a bike store, riders can (1) add a comment in the designated field when they register online or (2) tell us when you pick up your number plate on race day.

JetBlack Bikeshop Trophy 2013, brought to you by the SHIMANO MTB GP Series!