Cory Wallace (CAN) and Lana Moy (Sydney) take GP4 Hour Elite wins at Awaba

Cory Wallace (CAN) wins the 4H race at Round 1 of the Shimano Cycling Australia MTB GP at Awaba ahead of local gun Brad Jolliffe and Tristan Gribble.

Lana Moy is the fastest 4H woman ahead of last year’s series winner Susanna Fasold and Leah Childs and also takes out the Tracey Robinson Trophy ex aequo with Sara Mills from the JetBlack Racing team. One hour to go for our GP7 Hour racers and the sun’s out! Wooooot!

Bj3KVlpCAAIWOLM.jpg large
Int. guest racer Cory Wallace takes the win at Awaba in the GP4 Hour Male Elite category with 8 laps in 4:20:01
Bj3McjLCAAAm7EH.jpg large
Lana Moy punched out 7 laps in 4:38:13

>>Detailed progress results are here.