David McMillan and Genevieve McKew take over elite reigns in DH State Championship

David McMillan and Genevieve McKew are our new RedAss Downhill NSW/ACT State Elite Champions for 2014!

In a gripping race David McMillan from Canberra defended his fastest seeding time against last year’s Champion Thomas Crimmins from Bredbo. McMillan won with a time of 5:19.58 just shy of a second ahead of Crimmins and Tim Eaton came in third in 5:28.74.

Genevieve McKew from Sydney won with 6:29.08 ahead of Michelle Crisp from Caringbah with a gap of 17.70 seconds. Joanne Fox from Emu Heights came in third with 6:54.13.

In the Under 19’s Joel Willis from Lithgow defended his State Championship title and won in 5:31.26 with a gap of 13.38 sec ahead of Alec Reid (Gwynneville) and Jackson Frew from Canberra (5:46.07).

>>For full results, visit our website here.