Shimano MTB GP | QLD Logan 2022 | Results, Photos

Solo racers take GC wins, team riders claim KOM and Sprint titles at Daisy Hill in Logan.

The QLD Series of Rocky Trail’s Shimano Mountain Bike Grand Prix continued at Daisy Hill MTB Park supported by Logan City Council. There was some legs burning out there on hero dirt, but lots of smiles when people crossed the line!

The event at Daisy Hill featured a 9km circuit course and was endorsed by the RATS Cycling Club. The target lap times in these events are anywhere between 30 and 50 minutes across the field of first-timers between the tap and those having trained a lifetime for power output. The major titles in the four hour competition are the General Classification for Solo Riders as well as Sprint and KOM/QOM accolades.

Junior Ethan Weiss takes Solo GC

Young U18’s racer Ethan Weiss had travelled to Logan from Mackay to compete and made the trip worthwhile: with 9 completed laps in 4h26.16 the National Junior Development Squad rider claimed the Solo GC victory and the yellow winner race plate.

In second outright was 30+ racer Cameron Holling (+1:24min) ahead of Master 40+ racer Joris von der Tang (+2:11min). As the best performing solo racer, Weiss placed as 6th in the overall line-honours, which was claimed the team of Joel Dodds and Patrick Flood with 10 laps.

In the females, Rebecca Stone was the solo GC winner with 7 laps in 4h26.11 ahead of former Olympian Lisa Mathison (+4h31) and Elisabeth martin (6 laps).

Teams go for Sprint and Climbing titles

In the pairs competition, the event offered Sprint titles for fastest lap times for adults and juniors. A climbing section awarded King and Queen of the Mountain accolades (KOM/QOM).

In the adult classification both Sprint and KOM/QOM titels were claimed by the same riders:
Holly Lubcke and Michelle Cooper, in fact were ex aequo in the QOM spot with a 1:36min climb and Ella Menigoz clocked in 1:45min. The three females also claimed the fastest lap times – Holly with 30:12min, Michelle’s fastest lap was 30:44min and Ella’s was 31:47min.
In the men’s Joel Dodds, Patrick Flood and Aden de Jager took it all out: Joel Dodds was the KOM in 01:11min and a fastest lap time of 25:13min. Patrick Food came in second (climb 1:25min/lap 26:58min) and Aden de Jager was third (climb 1:27min/27:31min lap).
The fastsest Juniors were Charli Edwick with 33:26min in the females and Tom Waites with 25:57 was the fastest male Junior.

The QLD Series continues on 20 August with the final event at Sugar Bag/Sunshine Coast.

Race photos:

Photos from the race are now online on the Outer Image Collective portal! Remember, they are included in your entry, so download them now!

Use #rockytrailracer and #shimanomtbgp so we can follow your race stories!


Check out detailed results via the link below – don’t forget to download your results and podium certificate! Simply click on your name to see all race times and then select it to download (via the pop-up window).

Detailed results are available via

Please note the secondary menu on the results page, which lets you search for a name, favourite a name/team and also filter results by certain variables like gender, age or classification.


For all 2022 venues, dates & event information visit

Media photos:

Photos may be used for free with image credits “Photo: Rocky Trail/” for coverage of Rocky Trail events only. For more information, interview opportunities or high-res images for news coverage, please contact our Marketing Director Juliane Wisata on 0416 737 972 or via email